2013 Olympia Winner

2013 Olympia Winner: After taking a year off from competition in 2012, all eyes were on the former Mr. Olympia Jay Cutler, eager to see him battle Kai Greene and Phil Heath for the top spot after being rested and refreshed. Were Jay able to capitalize on his year-long break, he might be able to do the unthinkable and regain his title. That is, of course, if Kai and Phil didn’t train extra hard in anticipation of the former champ’s return.

With the benefit of hindsight, it is interesting to note that this Olympia stage held five Mr. O’s in the form of Phil, Jay, Dexter Jackson, 2018 winner Shawn Rhoden, and 2019 Mr. Olympia Brandon Curry. Also in the mix were runners-up Kai Greene, “Big Ramy” Mamdouh Elssbiay, and Victor Martinez, who are all considered to be uncrowned champions in the minds of many fans. Thus, to say that this Mr. Olympia bore a seriously stacked field is a total understatement- this might be the most impressive collection of bodybuilders ever to share a stage.

In the end, 2013 Olympia Winner, Cutler’s time off didn’t appear to have the intended effect and he found himself in sixth. Fifth place went to 43-year-old former Mr. O Dexter Jackson, who continued to cement himself as one of the greatest to ever don a pair of posing trunks in spite of the fact he only has one Mr. Olympia win under his belt. In fourth place was Shawn Rhoden, whose insane X-frame propelled him over the former Mr. Olympias. In third was the mammoth German, Dennis Wolf, who was in phenomenal shape but whose structural flaws kept him from truly challenging Kaid and Phil. Second place went to Kai, whose collection of freaky bodyparts was unable to topple the reigning champ as Phil Heath’s near perfect color, size, and shape again took the top spot. 2013 Olympia Winner


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here